BAdger Staking Reward in Badger Sett

Hello friends, I am new to the Badger community. I was curious to know whether staking rewards are still available in the Badger Sett. The badger app is still allowing users to deposit and stake their badger tokens. I just deposited and staked some badger tokens in the badger sett after paying insane gas fees :roll_eyes:. Please let me know if my staked tokens will earn rewards and where do I see them? I read some of the medium articles and I was confused whether the staking rewards can be earned during the 8 week liquidity event only.

Any answer is highly appreciated

3 Likes

Been wondering this as well. As far as I can see the docs don’t specify difference between depositing and staking. Or how often it compounds.

[Badger Sett - Badger Finance](https://Bader Sett)

The 8 week emissions has changed since the launch of Digg. We have aprrox 21 more weeks left at this point.

When you deposited Badger into the Sett, did you also stake? It’s a separate tx. At some point in the near future, Badger will not have to be staked and will accrue rewards while being composable with other protocols.

6 Likes

It does this at different times. Sometimes you won’t see an increase in the underlying for days.

3 Likes

I staked the tokens. I can see that the number of staked bBadger is around 82% of the underlying badger. I guess I was looking for the reward section which shows how much rewards I have earned/accrued like in the Uniswap’s liquidity pool. I am assuming the community can expect to see such feature in the future.

Thank you for your response, appreciate it.

We don’t have the same set up as Uni’s LP page. We have a few different options than the Badger UI to monitor your assets though.

4 Likes

This helps, thanks bunches!!

2 Likes

Hello, I am not sure be able to use the BadgerDao, I try to deposit and stake, but my token goes into BadgerDao, but I am not earning the staking, why? Help me please.