Bringing $BADGER to your closest grocery shop ...maybe

Dear $BADGER lovers and community,

Currently, we are all lucky enough to enjoy the juicy rewards that staking/liquifying/pooling our badger ecosystem tokens provide.

I could honestly stop working and live my life doing whatever the fuck I want to do if there was an easy and streamlined way to put my $BADGER + $DIGG to work in real life.

At the moment, gas fees/exchanges/tx fees put me off big time as I would be wasting a significant amount of moniez.

I understand the community may be focused on more crypto-exclusive applications for $BADGER but…

Guys, honestly, would not be fucking great to make our lives easier by facilitating $BADGER payments at the normie level of things and pay rent and utility bills with our tokens?

Stay safe out there you courageous badgers.

Disclaimer: I know that at the moment the technology is not there yet for a cheap way to manage gas (unstake/transact, etc.) but I am not a programmer and this shit evolves so quickly that we may be getting there soon enough.

Badger is not meant to be a store of value type of token nor is it defined as or aiming to be a currency.

I’m personally interested in how applications will soon allow the spend of stablecoins on real world goods.

3 Likes

Samewise, I am interested in that you mention

As per what is Badger meant to be, I think that long-term it would be good (perhaps even necessary) to diversify functionalities/vision beyond being the “bridge between BTC and Defi”.

Thanks for the comments it helps me think. In the end I only have a very general idea of this whole thing.

In my opinion Badger DAO is a governance token, as its name suggests. :badger:
At least I would not be interested in exchanging my Badgers for the rent, this would reduce my position even more :sweat: :sweat:
A governance token is different from other crypto assets, the usefulness that is sought is different.

1 Like